Members of Parliament voting against HS2 on Monday

The following Members of Parliament voted against HS2 in Monday’s votes on the Hybrid Bill and the amendment proposed by Cheryl Gillan.

Afriyie, Adam
Baker, Steve
Baker, Steve
Baron, Mr John
Blackman, Bob
Bone, Mr Peter
Brady, Mr Graham
Bridgen, Andrew
Byles, Dan
Cash, Mr William
Chope, Mr Christopher
Cunningham, Mr Jim
Davies, Philip
Dobson, rh Frank
Dowd, Jim
Durkan, Mark
Edwards, Jonathan
Engel, Natascha
Fabricant, Michael
Field, Mark
Field, rh Mr Frank
Gillan, rh Mrs Cheryl
Hoey, Kate
Hollobone, Mr Philip
Hopkins, Kelvin
Kelly, Chris
Lee, Dr Phillip
Lefroy, Jeremy
Lewis, Dr Julian
Llwyd, rh Mr Elfyn
Loughton, Tim
Lucas, Caroline
McDonnell, John
Moon, Mrs Madeleine
Nuttall, Mr David
Offord, Dr Matthew
Pawsey, Mark
Pincher, Christopher
Randall, rh Sir John
Redwood, rh Mr John
Robertson, Mr Laurence
Robinson, Mr Geoffrey
Sharma, Mr Virendra
Sheerman, Mr Barry
Shepherd, Sir Richard
Skinner, Mr Dennis
Spelman, rh Mrs Caroline
Tapsell, rh Sir Peter
Turner, Mr Andrew
Tyrie, Mr Andrew
Walley, Joan
White, Chris
Wiggin, Bill
Williams, Hywel

3 comments to “Members of Parliament voting against HS2 on Monday”
  1. I see that ‘our’ Jeremy Wright is still not lending his support to those STOPHS2 members in Kenilworth who voted him into power. Not a good move for future prospects me thinks?

  2. Please ask for specific neasures from HS2 in your petition. Ask for corrections to their first pass impacts. You know best and make your demands politely please. The outcome depends on your needs now.

  3. Room M first floor awaits your petition at Porcullis House to the left when exiting Westminster tube station 40 metres. Take photo id licence or passport to get in.

    Make sure you put some specific measures you want HS2 to address in
    In your Petition. Ask for practical changes. 4 copies of the Petition signed by you. Two front covers also signed.

    Your Petition may make the difference for you. You can ask for realignments.


Comments are closed.

2010-2023 © STOP HS2 – The national campaign against High Speed Rail 2