HS2 General Committee to start

Following the publication of the final report from the HS2 select committee set up to hear petitioners, the ‘general’ bill committee has been selected: members as follows:

High Speed Rail (London – West Midlands) Bill Committee
(1) Chairs: Mr Christopher Chope and Mr David Hanson

(2) Members: Mr David Anderson, Caroline Ansell, Alan Brown, Sir Simon Burns, Alex Chalk, Jackie Doyle-Price, Mary Glindon, Mr Robert Goodwill, Sir Alan Haselhurst, Ben Howlett, Nigel Huddleston, Shabana Mahmood, Andy McDonald, Alison McGovern, Caroline Nokes, Jonathan Reynolds and Martin Vickers.

This committee is looking at the Parliamentary legislation and will examine the bill line by line.   Their first meeting is Tuesday 1st March.

No related content found.

2010-2023 © STOP HS2 – The national campaign against High Speed Rail 2