Petitioning Office Opening Hours

More details about the HS2 Hybrid Bill petitioning process have been added to the main Parliamentary pages.

Office Opening Hours:

Petitions need to be presented in person, by the petitioner, an agent or their MP, on the parliamentary estate in Westminster at Portcullis House, the entrance to which is on the Embankment round the corner from Westminster tube station.

 Tuesday 6 May – Friday 9 May: 10am–5pm
 Monday 12 May – Wednesday 14 May: 10am–5pm
 Thursday 15 May: 10am–7pm
 Friday 16 May:
Closing date for businesses and some councils
 10am–5pm
 Monday 19 May – Wednesday 21 May: 10am–5pm
 Thursday 22 May: 10am–7pm
 Friday 23 May:  Please note earlier closing time. 10am–2pm

Your MP will be able to deposit the petition on your behalf, but they ask that you make sure they give it to them in plenty of time, so they can check it.

Payment will be accepted by cash, cheque, or regular credit and debit cards (not American Express). Payment must accompany your petition. Cheques should be made payable to ‘GBS: re HoC: Administration’ and marked ‘HS2’ on the back.

No related content found.

2010-2019 © STOP HS2 – The national campaign against High Speed Rail 2